I’m so proud

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThere is a great freedom and great release to be found in accepting that you are flawed. That freedom comes, and can only come, from within.

Still there are tough times that I have to face. There are times when I still question myself, but there are few of those times that cannot be resolved by my just stepping back and accepting that I am human, just like everyone else. No one expects anything more than that of me and nor should I.

I have managed to free myself of social constraint and expectation. I can and will be the man that I want to be. I don’t have to be strong in times when I feel that I cannot be. I don’t have to be the best at anything. I simply have to be good enough, to be satisfied with who I am in the moment.

There are plenty of things and plenty of moments that I can be proud of, I have more to be proud of than I have to regret, but from each of those moments, good and bad, at least I can say that I have learned something.

And that is what I am most proud of!

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

I would love your feedback on this article . . .

