Please tell me …

In Your Head

What is this crying thing?

Where does it come from and why do we have to feel it?

It makes me so weak, it lays me bare, defenseless

Why do we have a need for it if it makes us feel so bad?

What good can it do?

 

What is this sadness thing?

Where does it come from and why do we have to feel it?

It makes me so weak, it lays me bare, defenseless

Why do we have a need for it if it makes us feel so bad?

What good can it do?

 

What is this loneliness thing?

Where does it come from and why do we have to feel it?

It makes me so weak, it lays me bare, defenseless

Why do we have a need for it if it makes us feel so bad?

What good can it do?

 

It is love!

It comes from within and we feel it because we want to

It makes us feel weak and lays us bare and defenseless

We need it because it makes us feel alive

It gives us strength.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Please tell me …

  1. Fiona says:

    It shows that we are human and we feel

    Like

  2. Pingback: A mine field buried within a haystack | Bouncing Back From a Major Setback

I would love your feedback on this article . . .

